2019 BVA Awards

It’s been a long, strange year. Tonight we recognized our 2019 class of award winners through a virtual awards ceremony, after a number of cancellations and delays of an in person event, due to COVID. We must stay vigilant and lead by example. That meant no large gatherings.

Normally we would host a recognition dinner, but it just wasn’t in the cards for this year. Not wanting to delay anymore, please join us in congratulating the following:

David Gundry Award: Past Member, EMT Cara Breslin

Zack Zeng Award: EMT Kyle Wilson

President’s Award: Paramedic Captain Jenn Myers

Chiefs Award: Paramedic John Gentilcore

ALS Provider of the Year: Paramedic Jacquies Chennell

BLS Provider of the Year: EMT Pima Triantafilou

  • The Gundry Award recognizes significant achievement and dedication to the Corp.
  • The Zeng Award recognizes selfless dedication to the Agency and Emergency Medical Services.
  • The President’s Award recognizes service to the agency and ongoing dedication to the advancement of it, and bettering our colleagues among us.
  • The Chiefs Award recognizes a valued leader among their peers, thorough and consistent, who takes ownership of their roles and leads above their rank.
Congratulations to all of our well deserved award winners!